top of page
  • Writer's pictureMimi Laurence

Where is my handbag?

Off to meet people and need to make a good first impression...





Many writers look like they have given up on food and cleanliness. Or keeping up with the times. My sister looked at my trusty handbag and said, "That's old." And not in an 'old school' sort of way. "What kind of writer do they think you are if you don't put away that old thing?"


Since when does something purchased in 1998 count as old?


(Fine, she does have a point...)

Do you hold onto many items because of nostalgia? Maybe I need to update what I use to reflect who I am, now. Do these keep me stuck in the past?

I am spending time looking for something current and true to me, the me now.


This one from Smoking Lily does both.


Today's lesson


To communicate that you are competent, you need to look competent. To look relevant, I have to have a handbag that relates to today. Thankfully, a vintage scarf I have is never out of style.


Looking forward


Self awareness sometimes means being open to feedback from those who really like you..



2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page