top of page
  • Writer's pictureMimi Laurence

Cover design changes

Updated: Apr 8, 2019

Cannot go it along with Canva so back to Fiverr.

I tried to design another cover by myself on Canva but it just won't work...! Cover models require photos and that kind of knowledge and expertise... I gave it my best shot and now have to give up this project to someone with a track record.


Do you have time to learn design. Or taxes. Or how to roast a turkey? Never feel depressed of what you have not learnt and lack time to learn. Bring in the experts


https://youtu.be/ttc2dMWh8Tw


Today's Lesson


Writing is what I do and designing is for someone else with expertise. But you cannot give up the look and have to guide the designer on what you want.


Looking ahead


Not easy to get images of blond men - well, the designer won't give up. In the end, this is the cover I am fine with. Sometimes tenacity and flexibility get you did not know you really wanted.

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page